I think …..

Not just another blog ….

BC

Posted by CHAND on May 14, 2007

 

After a brief hiatus from the blogosphere I am back again.Summer break started , nothing to do.So thought of blogging again.

BC (bee-cee) It means to have discussions with friends on some random topic.It has nothing to do with Before Christ.

Etymology: No Idea….(“Baak Ch***” for guys and “Baat Chit” for girls)

 

 

Word is popular among engineering students.

In these two years in IIIT I have mastered this art.

Some common topics during a BC….

 

BC on GIRLS hot among frustrated IIITians they just need a promoter and then the whining goes on…….n …………..on………..n……..on……

 

BC on Grades … I am famous for this kind, but I have considerably reduced talking about grades due to my awful performance in the last sem…. F*** I started again.

 

BC on future life…..
People just love to envisage their future. Seeing themselves as top entrepreneur in a black coat with matching trousers with chicks all over them, sexy car, a big bungalow, infinite cash and a cute little white puppy to make them a complete man (Raymond!).

I have an uncanny habit of picturizing chats. It means that there is some kind of cine camera inside my brain which is let loose during such BCs. I visualize the whole chat happening in front of my eyes. Imagine a scene , an example of a clip from my future…..Ten years from now I see myself in a posh car. I am opening the door. My one foot is outside, same scene is being shown thrice. There is music in the background. My face is hidden. Then the scene changes.I am walking towards a huge bungalow with only my torso visible. Camera is moving upwards , to reveal my face ,but just then the fu***** scene changes with “Chand Telefilms” written in bold golden letters.

 

BC on music and movies

Let it be rock,classical we can have endless discussion on music and movies.We can chat about various ascpects and assets of a movie including the actress.We can endlessly abuse Himesh Reshammiya.Talk about the latest flicks. I and one of my friend even have discussions on indian serials.

 

BC on Sports

You need not be a sports person to be able to do BC about sports. It just needs some knowledge like how many players are there in a football team. One day we had an hour long discussion on Ice Hockey. All of us just knew two things that it needs a hockey stick and the game has something to do with ice.

 

 

BC on INDIA and its current state….

This is the best topic. We imagine ourselves as the primeminister of this country and think of innovative ideas to ameliorate our nation. Planning strategies to destroy our enemies .One day one of my intelligent friend gave a nice advise of quietly dropping a nuclear bomb in the enemy’s territory without anyone noticing.I will quote it “raat ko fekh denge kisi ko pata bhi nahin chalega”.I just grinned at him for his innocent foolishness. Why I call these discussions the best? because everyone knows that nothing is going to change. Some people may feel that I am sounding like a pessimist , Well in that case we can have a BC on this topic.

 

BC about some third person who is not present in the discussion….

can call it bitching or backbiting….

favourite among malicious,evil-intentioned,destrucitive people, especially among women. Which is pretty evident from the indian serials depicting the true Indian society.

 

Emotional BC
When we talk about moments which has made us laugh and cry. About are lovely family. About fights with friends and when we laugh together at our own folly.We cry for hours remembering our famiiy and the home food. Some cry for not having a girlfriend and some for having one.

BC about the college
The topic ranges from mess food to faculty.Some include academically inclined discussions in BC, BC on research and acads is only for Geeks and nerds who believe that Algoritm by Cormen is sexier than Pamela Anderson. We praise the faculty if they give us good grades, endless discussions take place when we have assignments on the head. We curse the faculty for making our life miserable.We think of innovative ideas to complete the assignments. Lately I have realized that If we spend the time on assignment rather than wasting it on BC we can complete the assignment well before the time. But then it is just a realization, BC is inevitable and its an integral part of an assignment.

 

BC has become a part of day to day life. I always dedicate some time to do BC with my friends.

 

I have tried my best to cover all the genre of BC. If you people feel that I have missed out some nice topics then do comment.

 

 

14 Responses to “BC”

  1. aditya said

    sabse bade BCbaaz ki taraf se BC pe post…. cudnt get b8r 😀

  2. aditya said

    gr8 idea to get some hits and coments dude… i can imagine how eager u mus be in hope of some BC getting started right here in the comments space…:P hope thrs some 4 the rise of ur blog.. tho i feel that u shud hv kept the post a lil short to make it more appealing…hey u missed one type ( left to ur imagination ) 😀

  3. Kya BC hai… well a nice idea to blog… coming from the biggest bc baaz… and i also agree with adi about the length of the post… you should’ve kept it short and sweet considering the fact that you always keep pestering me about the length of my posts…

  4. Namrata said

    Innovative post man.That whole picturisation of future thing was pretty cool and amusing.And come on I have seen some guys gossip in a way that would make my granny insecure so there you are not right(again I am a feminist so …:) ).Btw nice comeback and yeah blog regularly!!!

  5. viks said

    seriously wht a BCbaaz u r chand ch****** ……….. well its a nice post…….. much better than ur earlier posts where u cursed ur relatives (remember ur previous post) ….well i think u have left one type and thats bc on philosophical topic (dats himank’s fav)
    @himank,adi……….i don’t think that the post is too long……wht else can u expect from the greatest BCbaaz 😉

  6. Veer Deora said

    mast be !!!….u know what….for both of us,last blog published in
    October and then in May…your topic of this is quite general…mine is a
    subset of yours.
    I am not very good at BC…but still i consider myself, a great listener
    to BCbaaz like you. 🙂
    nice post Shubhashish. Chand
    cheers !!!

  7. Maruti Borker said

    kya BC hai

  8. Karan said

    awesome BC..
    really inovative maan, one of the nicest posts in recent times.
    Keep blogging, and come up vid more of such ideas 🙂

  9. abbulugadu said

    Now thats a BC-laden post 😀 …proud of you ,ol’ pal!!

  10. so quite srs abt google 😀 …vaise i likd ur bc abt grades coz it’s ur favrit topic n u always get fkd vnevr u do bc on it.

  11. Deepti said

    Innovative thought!!!This seems like a documentary of BC 😛

  12. Deepti said

    “favourite among malicious,evil-intentioned,destrucitive people, especially among women. Which is pretty evident from the indian serials depicting the true Indian society.”

    Wow!! Never thought you actually believe that INdian serials depict the TRUE state of the society..If that were really true,then every person in every family would have married atleast 3-4 times,people would have plastic surgery all the time,and even after a near death accident,the person escapes with no scratch,and every body would live for more than hundred years and so on…

    Come on now!These serials are nothing but bullshit.I feel back-biting is not something which depends on the gender,it depends on the person’s personality!!

  13. vibhavnikki said

    late but i must accept u r really awesome . 🙂 .. as u r ( whether its on the stage or off the stage ) … and this time u showd ur skills on the screen ….
    what say chand … is this ( ” BC on research and acads is only for Geeks and nerds who believe that Algoritm by Cormen is sexier than Pamela Anderson. ” ) the figment of ur imagination ..:D .. or really exist

    once again … this was a good one …

    PS: i saw “Little Manhatten ” … those who in search of a great movie , they must see this one …

  14. Anshul said

    A gud one and true one!! 😀

Leave a comment